Cozy Reunion: November 18th, 2010

Event: Work & dinner w/Amy!

Outfit: Grey open-front cardigan: Banana Republic; Purple ruffled tee: JCrew; Pencil skirt: CAbi (handed down from Mom); Heart necklace: Gift; Belt: Forever 21

I finally took my pile o’ sweaters/skirts/dresses to the dry cleaners, so this cashmere blend, uber-cozy cardigan was ready to be worn. I got it on sale at Banana Republic last year, but I’ll admit that it wasn’t a fantastic steal. Still was out of my price range. But I’ve worn it roughly a million times since then, whether to class or lab or date nights, and I have no regrets. It’s probably the only thing I own with any cashmere goin’ on. Ah, softness. I feel like the pencil skirt and belt balance out the more flowy cardigan.

My friend Amy came to visit on Thursday night! (Quick math: we’ve been friends for 14 years. Ah, 4th grade) She got the grand tour o’ our apartment, met Arwen for the first time, and then we went out for dinner. I feel like I say this quite frequently—but I love that I have so many amazing girl friends that I can not see for months…and then when we do reunite everything just clicks and is fanfreakintastic. 🙂 Hopefully Adam and I will go stay with Amy and her boyfriend Zach sometime soon for a weekend o’ holiday fun in the city. They live riiiight across from Milennium Park, so ice skating would be a must!

Time for sleep. We’re heading to both sets of parents’ houses tomorrow to get in some pre-Thanksgiving face time (and pick up the 70 Euros that were apparently hiding in my room…40 of which are in coins. Whoops). Then I’m going to see KT Tunstall at Park West! I heart her.

Hope you a have a relaxing, fun Sunday. I recommend coffee & pancakes.

~ by Elena Marie on November 21, 2010.

7 Responses to “Cozy Reunion: November 18th, 2010”

  1. Love the cardigan! I have a similar one and I feel like I wear it with everything!

  2. definitely cozy! not many things better in terms of comfort than a cardigan that hugs you back. i admire you for restraining and taking it to the dry cleaners… i usually either don’t wash them for a good while or i attempt a home washing which is a lot like gambling. haha!

    kt tunstall… love her! have a blast!

  3. I love this! It just looks so comfortable and easy. And it sounds like you have had, and will have, a fantastic weekend. Friends like that are the best! Enjoy the concert and your pre-Thanksgiving feast!

  4. cashmere is SERIOUSLY amazing! i dont think i own anything that’s cashemere! that sweater looks so freakin warm and soft!!!! enjoy your t-day pregaming! 😉

  5. That cardigan looks super cozy and warm! I am so envious of your upcoming concert and travel plans!

  6. lovely cardigan xxxx

  7. SO comfy!!

Leave a Reply

 
