The Departure: November 22nd, 2010

Event: Flying to Dublin. 😉

Outfit: Sweater w/zippers ‘n’ buttons: JCrew Factory Store; Blue tee: Gap; Leggings: Gap Outlet; Bag: H&M; Necklace: The Limited; Boots: Steve Madden

First of all—-THANKS, LADIES! 😀 Your congratulations and kind words have made me smile big time. HUGE.

I decided to take the week off from outfit photos (though I’m kind of diggin’ my outfits this week. Darn it. ;-D) as Adam and I are rather focused on guest lists/budget/venues/dates. BUT HAVE NO FEAR. The vault o’ Dublin trip photos has opened and it’s time to catch up on the clothes worn!

This outfit was rather significant. I think it’s the first time I’ve worn leggings + sweater (not a dress!) in public. Yes, the sweater is long. Yes, it technically covered my booty. But it’s still unprecedented. I bought this sweater + leggings in the same outlet shopping trip, and immediately decided they were meant to be together in travel-comfort-heaven. This sweater, while something like 60% off with the factory price/existing discounts/teacher discount was still around $50…but I deemed it worth it. As you’ll see, I wore it throughout the trip and plan to wear it a whole lot after. I love it. And these leggings? They definitely just feel like skinny sweatpants. Cozy, cozy, cozy. Probably the most comfortable I’ve felt whilst traveling.

P.S. Hidden in those zippered pockets? Passport and boarding pass. I feel like I spend a lot of my airport time worrying I’ve misplaced one or both. NOT WHEN ZIPPERS ARE INVOLVED. Ah, sweet sense of security…while going through security. Ahaha.

P.P.S I watched 6 episodes of The Good Wife on the way there (and 4 more on the way home) whilst eating lots of Toblerone and awaiting airplane food (which, seriously, I always like). Good stuff.

 

~ by Elena Marie on December 1, 2010.

5 Responses to “The Departure: November 22nd, 2010”

  1. You guys are so cute! And that looks like just about the BEST travel outfit ever.

  2. I’ve been debating that sweater. Super cute on you, and I bet it was perfect in Ireland!

  3. I love the good wife! It’s my current tv obsession. Soooo good. Also I’m glad you found out that leggings are the only way to travel. I refuse to wear them in public unless under a dress, except when flying. They’re just so much more comfortable than anything else!

  4. Great outfit for flying! I hate that the JCrew Outlet prices are just about comparable to the retail store. Sometimes they have items there that cost more than when the retail item hit sale did!!

    Anyway, genius idea about keeping impt. stuff in the zip pockets. Well worth the investment for a cute, comfy, and functional sweater!

  5. That cardi looks so cozy and perfect for transAtlantic travel!

Leave a Reply

 
