Goodbye, Dublin: November 26th, 2010

Event: Last full day in Dublin

Outfit: Cardigan: JCrew Factory Store; Camber Dress: Anthropologie; Tights: H&M (?); Socks: Target; Pin: Dublin (River Island); Boots: Steve Madden

Friday was fun. Waking up engaged and ready to wander Dublin is a good start to a day! After finding yummy bagel sandwiches, our first stop was Jameson. We grabbed a bottle o’ 12 year whiskey only sold on the premises, a few goodies for friends, and enjoyed a long walk along the river back to Temple Bar. I wanted to do a smidgen of Christmas shopping before checking out Trinity College. Oof. I can’t even imagine going to school there! Such a gorgeous gem in the middle of Dublin (okay, it’s all gorgeous…but Trinity is especially rockin’!). All the outfit photos are from their grounds.

We had tickets to see Le Nom Des Gens at the Irish Film Institute, so we made our way to the awesome theater for its international debut. The movie was charming and funny and the q&a with the director afterward was very much the same. Doner kebabs were on the agenda post-movie, as were a couple final pints of Guinness for Adam (+assorted brews for me).

I’m sure I’ll share gorgeous Ireland photos courtesy of Adam at a later date, but for now, that’s our Dublin experience in a nutshell. I loved the city, countryside, beer, food, cappuccino, accents, and lovely moments with my *GASP* fiance’. 😉

And now it’s time to debate honeymoon destinations…!

~ by Elena Marie on December 6, 2010.

One Response to “Goodbye, Dublin: November 26th, 2010”

  1. Oh wow. The pictures of Trinity take me back- I did a study abroad in Ireland and we were based out of Trinity for about a month- It was a pretty incredible place to be staying and I loved being able to hang out on campus and walk around the city. I tried to make it to the Jameson Factory, but unfortunately we decided to walk there and got totally lost. I’ll have to put it on my list if I ever make it back to Dublin.

Leave a Reply

 
