Belated Thanksgiving.

Thanksgiving passed us by this year with nary a bite of stuffing or pumpkin pie crust in sight. I mean, geez, we only got engaged and went to Ireland. So lame. 😉 So last Saturday we decided to have our own little Thanksgiving. I cut a lot o’ corners (turkey breast, Stove Top stuffing, etc) as it was just the two of us (and, er, I don’t really know how to make some Thanksgiving foods), but I was definitely happy with the result. Mmm! We followed the feast up with trimming the tree (photos to come!).

What’s your abosolute favorite Thanksgiving food? Any you don’t know how to make? I realized I’ve never made mashed potatoes. Whoops.


~ by Elena Marie on December 12, 2010.

3 Responses to “Belated Thanksgiving.”

  1. I always look forward to cranberry sauce and sweet potatoes. Pumpkin pie too! I’ve never made a pumpkin pie before, but I’d like to think I’d be able to. Your dinner looks delicious!

  2. Canned cranberry! Excellent. 😀

    I’ve never made the turkey. That’s always been mom’s thing.

  3. […] our belated Thanksgiving feast we trimmed our first tree together! Adam’s work was giving away its company tree “free […]

Leave a Reply

 
