Friday Sparkle: December 10th, 2010

Event: Work

Outfit: Striped tee: Gap; Skinny cords: Gap Outlet; Vest: H&M; Necklace: Rethreads; Boots: Diba

New post, same necklace. Friday, day o’ meetings and paperwork, is the day I feel most comfortable breaking out the fun jewelry (as it won’t get tangled around the children). I swapped the usual Friday-jeans-uniform for my skinny cords so that I could enjoy my boots (still no skinny jeans in my wardrobe) and feel a little more professional for meetings. It’s sort of bizarre to me that our “jeans day” is the day we typically meet with parents, but such is life at a school. I think parents and all involved are used to it/not at all bothered by it.

Usually I go out for lunch on Fridays, but this week some of our kids’ parents brought in TONS of food. It was incredibly sweet of them—they put tablecloths on our little tables in the occupational therapy room (and poinsettias, mints, salt & pepper shakers) and brought some of the yummiest desserts (and green bean casserole!) ever. Mmmm chocolate covered oreo somethings and buckeyes.

Working in schools has its perks. Like, say, December 18th-January 2nd off? Muahahaha.

~ by Elena Marie on December 13, 2010.

5 Responses to “Friday Sparkle: December 10th, 2010”

  1. love the fun necklace and that great vest…You three is so adorable.

  2. I love all the sparkle! You’re lucky you have such a long break, mine is barely over a week this year.

  3. What??? Are you engaged?!?!?!? I haven’t been blog visiting in a while as you can tell…. If so, CONGRATS!!!!!!!!

  4. oh my gosh congratulations on your engagement!!! eee so exciting 🙂

    I love your tree and your sweet necklace. You’re adorable 😉

  5. tres chic

Leave a Reply

 
