Winter Formula: December 16th, 2010

Event: Work

Outfit: Cardigan: Gap (gift—embellished by Anna); Skirt: CAbi (handed down); Tights: We Love Colors (Maroon); Boots: Diba

Send photos of you + your wedding dress by Wednesday to be featured in a post! elena.the.caffeinerd@gmail.com

Outfits lately have been pretty formulaic: cardigan. dress/skirt. boots. tights.

I’m okay with that. That’s what’s functional for my life right now, in terms of both temperature and work. I am, however, looking forward to getting back to having more fun with accessories and color. I seem to be gravitating toward very neutral items from my closet lately (aside from the occasional pair o’ maroon tights!). I at least need some colorful cardigans in my life (or more with gorgeous embellishments, like this one!). A mustard yellow one might be at the top of the list.

Time to go squeeze an ounce out of productivity out of the day. Other than throwing in some laundry and finally getting my butt downstairs to the treadmill (yay!), I’ve just been cuddling with Arwen all day. Ah, relaxation.

~ by Elena Marie on December 20, 2010.

3 Responses to “Winter Formula: December 16th, 2010”

  1. I seriously love that cardigan and wish I knew how to sew rosettes!

  2. I also find myself gravitating towards skirt, tights, boots and sweaters this winter…
    I love the detailing on that sweater and those great colored tights.
    Your tree is beautiful.

  3. I love the combination of neutrals with a fun color tights. When it gets so darn cold and windy around these parts, it’s hard to stay creative with outfits when all you really want to do is bundle up and hunker down!

    Your tree looks great. The lights are fantastic!

Leave a Reply

 
