Christmas Day!

Due to needing to get our booties to two family celebrations in the Chicago suburbs, we started our Christmas morning in Milwaukee at 8AM. Coffee was made, presents were torn open, bacon & chocolate chip/peppermint pancakes were made. I got two gorgeous GRELLOW pillows from Adam, wine tasting notebooks, and…a Nook! I truly love when Adam gets me tech gifts I would never have known I wanted. My birthday was my sweet new digital camera, and now an eReader! This was complicated when my mom later gave me the NookColor (seriously…what were the odds?!)…but I may just keep both. Who knows. Input is welcome! I tried to make Arwen open her new dog bed with me, but she was too much of a good girl and refused to destroy the wrapping paper.

Around 11AM we headed to my family’s place in the NW suburbs. My sister and I recreated our annual “steps” photo (in which we, makeupless and in pajamas, pose for photos every single year and then never look at these hideous photos again ha), awesomely in actual clothing and makeup this year (she looks so fabulous!!). Yummy yummy food was consumed, sweet gifts were opened, and the bling was admired. Our side o’ the family celebration was 9 people this year…I have a teensy tiny family. We rushed the gift opening to head to the south suburbs for Adam’s mom’s side’s celebration. We ended the day at Adam’s parents’ house so that we could brunch with his friends the next morning and then head to my friend Shelly’s (one of my bridesmaids who currently lives in Ecuador) annual party.

It’s crazy to think that next Christmas we’ll be on our honeymoon (Hawaii? New Zealand? South of France?). Whee!

~ by Elena Marie on December 30, 2010.

5 Responses to “Christmas Day!”

  1. Have I ever told you how jealous I am of your PJs? I want matching pajama sets!

  2. Your PJs are sooooo freakin’ adorable!

  3. Cute coffee cup pajamas.

    Happy New Year!

  4. yay! Shelly’s party rocked! haha!

  5. […] back: Christmas 2008, 2009, 2010. Reading these posts makes me a) especially heartbroken and b) especially grateful/proud that I now […]

Leave a Reply

 
