Looking Back: April 2010

Looking back through these outfit photos is mostly reminding me what an insane year this was. In April, for example, I interviewed for & accepted my current job, celebrated my mom’s 60th birthday & Adam’s mom’s 50th, attended my first blogger meet-up, decided to move in with Adam in Milwaukee, toured Adam’s and my current apartment, ran a 6K with Adam, took/passed my certification exam, saw Demetri Martin, MADE WORLD PEACE HAPPEN. Okay, kidding, but geez. 2010 was quite a year. I’ll admit that I felt like it just might be a big one, but wowza. You kind of exceeded expectations, 2010.

~ by Elena Marie on December 30, 2010.

4 Responses to “Looking Back: April 2010”

  1. busy and stylish lady!

  2. I get what you mean. 2010 was such an incredibly eventful year for me both personally and professionally. 2011 has a hard act to follow.

  3. […] I might not normally bother documenting such a “basic” look, but this is pretty much what I’ve been wearing on weekdays (at least for things like tutoring, dog walkin’, etc) when maxi dresses don’t fit the bill. Plus, I figured I might as well shoot some photos on the stairs for old time’s sake. […]

  4. […] Back on 2010: January, February, March, April, […]

Leave a Reply

 
