Sneaky: December 29th, 2010

Event: Errands around the Third Ward

Outfit: Tee: $1 at Brew City Promotions; Cardigan: Express; Skirt: Target; Leggings: Gap Outlet; Necklace: H&M; Boots: Steve Madden

Yep, this look’s from 2010. SNEAKY SNEAKY.

This is what I wore to run around errands around The Ward—namely picking up birthday goodies for Anna and makin’ sure we had a little somethin’ somethin’ to go with the steaks I knew Adam was making us for dinner. I spent most of my other work-free days in Milwaukee in some sort of pajamas/leggings-with-coat-hiding-them variation, so I figured a few photos should be snapped.

On this night we also toured a gym very close to us when Adam got home from work. We have a little gym right in our apartment complex, but with the joining fee for 2 people being far more reasonable than 1 person on their own I decided to join along with Adam (whose preferred workout routine requires way more equipment than our free gym has). I think paying a little bit per month might actually make me more accountable for my fitness. It’s not that I’ve stopped working out since graduating or since moving to Milwaukee, but both the quality and quantity of my workouts have certainly decreased. I was logging 3-6 miles on the treadmill, track or park 5ish days per week while at school, and losing that has definitely made me lose some of what was a new found spring in my step. Yes, I’d like to lose a little weight, but it’s more about getting my body back to where it was: ready to run a 5K any day. Right now I think 2 miles would be rough (well, it has been on the treadmill). I don’t want to go back to a place where running a mile was absolute torture (aka any point in my life excluding the past 2 years).

I’m not really a New Year’s resolution person, but recommiting to my fitness habits is definitely something I’m priotitizing. I do need to get my butt in gear to write some sort of reflecting on 2010 post (I liked doing so with 2009) or at least visualize my ideal 2011 (Makeunder My Life style). Soon!

 

~ by Elena Marie on January 4, 2011.

3 Responses to “Sneaky: December 29th, 2010”

  1. I like this outfit! And jonathan and I need to get our butts in gear with the whole workout regime. We have fallen off HARD CORE.

  2. I am loving the combo of the great leggings and the green lace…such a cool necklace.

  3. I love a little mini with tights and boots. Something about tucking pants into my boots doesn’t work for me. This is a great go to outfit.

Leave a Reply

 
