Blue & Plaid: January 12th, 2011

Event: Work, errands

Outfit: Perthshire dress: Anthropologie; Blue tee: Gap; Grey leggings: Gap Outlet; Boots: Diba; Scarf: c/o Lara Miller; Brooch: Ireland

Here’s part II in ADAM TRYING OUT HIS NEW CAMERA GEAR. This shoot involved trying out some gels (er, an orange one? I’m so technical), which was muy interesante. And, yes, Arwen was also present. She’s been in many (okay, ALL) outfit photos lately, which really is very representative of life here at our apartamento: SHE’S ALWAYS WATCHING. Or chewing her bone adorably next to you. One of the two…or some variation (sometimes she makes horse noises. It’s puzzling).

I wore this dress on Christmas, at which point my mom asked if I’d considered wearing it as a jumper (I needed more of an explanation of this, as I think I somehow immediately pictured a romper instead). I definitely wanted to showcase the dress more and stop hiding it under cardigans, so I tried layering it over a tee (and, hey, I had seen Emily rock this look, so I knew it was possible!). Throw in leggings for some extra coverage and VOILA, work appropriate outfit that I also would’ve gladly worn in Ireland (darn you, belated Anthropologie sales!).

Completely random workout update: Worked out Sunday/Wed/Thurs/Saturday last week and now have gone to the gym Monday-Thursday this week. Boo yeah! I’ve been trying to do lower impact machines the last couple days as my knee was bugging me after a lot of treadmilling, but now my leg is all tight and awful feeling from that, so WHO KNOWS. Need to find a good balance. Either way, it’s been awesome to get back into a solid routine. I’ve just been feeling a lot better knowing I’m not squandering all the great fitness/weight loss progress I made last year (well, really in 2009—-crazy!). I did put a few pounds back on, so it’s time to get rid of ’em and get back into race-running shape. And to catch up on my Without a Trace. I love having my own TV screen while working out! Let’s face it, that’s absolutely the most motivating thing for me. I watched so many good series while getting into running! In my opinion, Chuck and Life are especially awesome treadmill shows.

~ by Elena Marie on January 14, 2011.

8 Responses to “Blue & Plaid: January 12th, 2011”

  1. I love it, especially with the pop of blue underneath! You look super Irish cool. 🙂 Thanks for the shout out, lady.

    PS- When can Arwen be mine?

  2. I love turning dresses into jumpers. Makes them way more versatile than just throwing cardigans over them.

    Congrats on your gym routine/sticking to it! It is way hard to do. I hope that you figure out what’s up with your knee/leg so that you can continue. Maybe something lower impact like yoga would help? Good luck!

  3. I really like the last picture where you are looking away and so is Arwen. ADORABLE. And I love that dress!

  4. i love that dress! i saw it on Emily the last time i saw her – its more gorgeous in person!!!

  5. I love Arwen! Such a sweet doggie 🙂

  6. Congrats on getting to the gym!!
    Love the plaid jumper!

  7. I ADORE this dress combined with a blue shirt! It totally changes the vibe of the dress.

  8. cute!

Leave a Reply

 
