Long Weekend.

Weekend is off to a good start. We had a visit from my future sisters-in-law last night (aka 1/3 of my bridesmaids), which involved delicious burgers at Stack’d (oh, heavenly turkey burger w/bacon & avocado), wine whilst playing Kinect games, and lots of silly photos. Today we’re off to a cupcake tasting (prioritizing the important things in this whole “wedding planning” journey). Tomorrow…we ski! I really…don’t…ski, but I figured I’ll go along for the ride and give it another shot. I’ve previously skiied as a fourth grader and as a clueless klutz while in Italy (bunny hills are basically small mountains in Italy…I did not fare well). No stunning skills were revealed. Our friend Michael was previously a ski instructor in Switzerland, so maybe with his assistance I can at least make it down the bunny hill unscathed? Alive? We’re all staying at my lake house post-skiing, which should be awesome. I miss it there.

Well, I must abandon both the way-too-cute puppy sleeping on my lap and the internet for a shower. Happy, happy weekend to you!

P.S. Finally finished Girl With the Dragon Tattoo on the nook! Loved it! The next one is already downloaded and ready for me.

~ by Elena Marie on January 15, 2011.

3 Responses to “Long Weekend.”

  1. Cupcake tasting….yum! We have to wait until March or April for our cake tasting. Good luck on the ski hill!

  2. Oooooh, cupcakes. I like the way you think!

  3. I gotta say.. YUM.

Leave a Reply

 
