Budget-Friendly Beauties.

While my dress is already purchased (and hanging in my closet at my parents’ house, just begging to be tried on…), I wanted to share some awesome, more budget-friendly options I found on my (very brief) quest for the dress. First off all, did you know JCrew is having a massive three-day bridal gown sale right now? One of my favorites, the Sloan gown, is only $720! The Whitney? $200! Outside of JCrew, Lisa shared Aria Dresses with me, all of which would be custom made to your measurements and often allow you to choose which silhouette skirt you would like. I’d be torn between style 142 , 121, 140. Price depends on your fabric/skirt choice, but the range is roughly $463-815. I love how they styled each dress on their site—-lovely flowers, brooches, etc. The Limited previously offered only two styles, but has expanded to nine. The Romantic would probably be my numero uno (though the one shoulder would be lovely with a different belt!). And don’t discount department stores—-Nordstrom, for example, has some great options (check out this Tadashi strapless rosette gown, an Eliza J gown that reminds me of 27 Dresses’ Amsale, JS Collections satin mermaid gown). Also tempting? This amazing etsy shop, where the owner makes designer gowns affordable (my fave is $649). And if you’re willing to buy a pre-owned dress, potentially final sale, I would definitely check out oncewed‘s listings! So many gorgeous designer options at, often, less than half the cost. I could see doing this if you’ve already tried the dress on at a shop (I liked stalking Augusta Jones and Watters gowns…and the unattainable Vera Wang ones, of course).

Any other suggestions for brides-to-be?

~ by Elena Marie on January 19, 2011.

One Response to “Budget-Friendly Beauties.”

  1. gosh, these are all so beautiful! and i love the style from aria that you pictured!!!

    i cannot wait to see you in your dress!!! SO LONG TO WAIT!

Leave a Reply

 
