Black & Tan: January 20th, 2011

Event: Work

Outfit: Blue dress: Banana Republic; Sweater vest: H&M; Leggings: Gap Outlet; Boots: Steve Madden; Earrings: Francesca’s

This look very much resembles last week’s Pajama Chic ensemble, but hey…different dress, different belt.

I know. I just blew your mind.

I wouldn’t say this was a weather-inappropriate outfit (at least, not when you’ve been wearing your puffy down jacket and wool gloves everywhere), but I was cold all day. My school is currently FREEZING. I was shivering during a meeting yesterday while wearing my coziest of sweaters and warm corduroys. Heating fail alert. I always get a little nervous during meetings, so the combination of bright-red-face-whilst-speaking and shivering-hands-from-cold must be a sweet combo to observe.

I’m in for the night after a busy start to the weekend…looking forward to catching up on blogging and laundry. Adam’s off drinking single malt scotch and watching awesomely bad comedies with friends. The scotch (and his company) was tempting, but sometimes a night to myself in the apartment just hits the spot. And it meant I got to keep up with my workout routine. Boo. Yeah.

Back soon with more non-work outfits (huzzah!). Hope you’re enjoying your Saturday night! I’m about to crack open some vino (Adam grabbed me a bottle of “Broke Ass Wine” when he got his scotch…$5 excellence? We shall see…) and DVR it up.

~ by Elena Marie on January 22, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
