Stripes With Sparkle: January 24th, 2011

Event: Work

Outfit: Striped tee: Gap; Wide-leg pants: JCPenney (Worthington); Sweater vest: H&M; Rosette flats: Target; Bib necklace: Flea market

This was one of those outfits that just did not photograph how I, well, pictured it. I liked this look all day long, but the photos? Meh. Not so much. The wide-legged silhouette I was diggin’ didn’t so much come across.  In any case, any day involving this necklace cannot be deemed a failure in my book. Oh, how I love it. See other ways it’s been worn at the bottom (I think I’ll attempt to keep this “how styled previously” thing goin’—I know I love it on other blogs and your comments have been positive! Merci!)…I seem to really dig it with stripes.

It’s 9:30 and I think I really may just read and pass out. I worked out right when I got home (aside: If your left foot consistently falls asleep thirty minutes into a treadmill work out…um…how bad is that? What should one do?), made us some chicken fajitas & rice, and now have just been bloggin’ as Adam napped next to me (poor dude got home late from work, went to the gym, and just left to play an indoor soccer game). It feels like a Monday, but with three and a half work days until Vegas…I can handle it! Ooh, and one of my kids brought me a big box o’ homemade cookies today. Sometimes it’s the little, awesome things that make the start of the week okay in my book.

…Friday’s Vegas forecast?  High of 67! Milwaukee’s projected high? 29 (+snow). Goodbye, puffer jacket…

Previously: SEQUINS:


~ by Elena Marie on January 24, 2011.

5 Responses to “Stripes With Sparkle: January 24th, 2011”

  1. youve def got your use out of that necklace! hope its going in the vegas pile! 🙂

  2. Hmmm, left foot falling asleep while running… Maybe your shoe laces were tight? Maybe your gait is off on the treadmill? Not sure!

  3. I’m not sure about the foot falling asleep, either, but I know that once I tied my shoes too tight and I had that problem. And the necklace is AMAZING! I love seeing how it can go with casual and dressy outfits seamlessly!

  4. This is a great necklace. Love how a simple accessory can add so much pizazz to not just this outfit, but so many others too!

  5. […] Sequin necklace previously. […]

Leave a Reply

 
