Gems & Plaid: January 25th/26th, 2011

Event: Trivia Tuesday, work on Wednesday (sans hat/braid)

Outfit: Plaid shirtdress: Old Navy; One-shoulder dress: The Limited; Leggings: Target; Boots: Diba; Necklace & hat: H&M

Yep, I wore this twice this week. Once for trivia (we never win; my only contributions this week related to actors/TV/movies…sadness, self), and then for work the next day. I like contrasting shiny, very feminine pieces with plaid. Good times. The necklace made fans out of co-workers and kids alike, so…SUCCESS.

I’m going to bid you adieu for now! I need to go cart Arwen off to my parents’ house (they’re watching her for the first time, aka embarking on a “big adventure”, as my mom has been calling it), which means there has been/will be a lot o’ driving on my plate today. But, hey, where will Adam and I be tomorrow night? Oh, CHECKING INTO THE PALMS. IN VEGAS.

BOO. YEAH.

Have a fantabulous weekend, amigos! And if you have any last minute Vegas tips or thoughts, do send ’em my way! Merci beaucoup.

Old Navy plaid shirtdress previously:

~ by Elena Marie on January 27, 2011.

6 Responses to “Gems & Plaid: January 25th/26th, 2011”

  1. Have fun in Vegas!

  2. Fancy jewelry with plaid… I like it! I think I’ll try that sometime.

  3. AWESOME shirt dress! And I love the fancy necklace! Also, don’t feel bad about not contributing anything in trivia. I went a few times a while back with my buddies and the ONLY question I ever answered for them was one related to Star Trek. Sigh.

    HAVE FUN IN VEGAS!!!!

  4. I love all the ways you have styled that dress…so great with the fancy necklace and the casual hat and braid!

  5. I love the combo of girly glitz and structured plaid. Fantastic! Have a ball in Vegas! I can’t wait to hear all about it.

  6. you are too cute. what a versatile shirt-dress! have fun in veeegasssss cant wait to see you and Adam and Arwen next weekend!!! ❤

Leave a Reply

 
