Vegas Part I: January 28th, 2011

Event: First night in Vegas (Dinner + walkin’ the strip)

Outfit: Dress: The Limited; Necklace: Flea market; Heels: c/o Famous Footwear; Clutch: H&M

Our hotel room made for a pretty fun photo shoot location. After cleaning up a bit post-flight I requested outfit photos, and Adam broke out the big guns with his whole lighting set-up. Exciting! Evidence of his new tilt-shift lens can also be seen.

I felt like this trip was a bit of a study in making a non-Vegas wardrobe Vegas-friendly. I would not say I own much that is short, skimpy, or overtly sexy…but I think I made it work! These shoes, uncomfortable as they may have been after walking the strip, served me well in making this possible. Reminder: I am 6’4″ in these babies. Kind of a different position from which to view the world. I stuck to a formula of above-the-knee dresses and blingin’ accessories, and I think all was well. I’d definitely want to have slightly lower heels for the next time around and I think some of my more summery dresses would probably better fit the bill, but dressing for warmer weather while living in snow was a bit challenging. Vegas was in the 60s during the day, 40s at night…which was hard to picture dressing for across the country. You live, you learn!

Anywho, three cheers for Adam! When he gives me a sweet plethora of photos, I can’t help but share ’em. Been to Vegas? What did you wear?

P.S. We dined at Battista’s Hole in the Wall on our first night and I’d recommend it! Free, unlimited wine with your (yummy) Italian meal!

~ by Elena Marie on February 7, 2011.

12 Responses to “Vegas Part I: January 28th, 2011”

  1. that is such a perfect vegas outfit! i love it. 😀

  2. These are so cool, lucky you having a photographer fiance!!

  3. whos that ladyyyyyy sexy laddddyyyyy
    love that necklace with that dress.

  4. That outfit is pretty incredible, I LOVE that dress!

  5. How tall are you sans heels?

    Such pretty pictures—don’t blame you at all for posting all of them. 🙂

  6. these photos are amazing…you look incredible!

  7. This outfit is perfect for Vegas! Last time I was there it was 100 degrees out so I was the slob in running shorts and a tank top. I love those heels especially, and I’m super impressed you could walk in them, as I think my feet/ankles would break.

  8. What a fantastic outfit! You look beautiful.

  9. You look amazing! I’ve never been to Vegas before but this looks like the type of outfit that would look perfect there to me.

  10. hottttttttt!!!!! DAMN, lady – you look downright gorgeous!!! you definitely did vegas right: tight and sexy without looking like a…you know what 😉

  11. […] What? Two 1AM photos don’t quite measure up to 20 pre-night-out ones? […]

  12. […] top with an open neckline. It’s a good piece to highlight one’s-collarbone. But, hey, my shiny necklace called to me, and one simply must […]

Leave a Reply

 
