Blinged & Collared: February 9th, 2011

Event: Work

Outfit: Cardigan: JCrew Factory Store; White button down: JCPenney (handed down from Mom); Maroon tights: We Love Colors; Skirt: thrifted; Boots: Diba; Necklace: H&M

Tonight’s going to be a quickie—Adam and I have been making valiant attempts at actually sticking to an 11pm bedtime this week (have, er, almost succeeded a couple times). I was so happy that this sweater layered so nicely over the button-down—-it was just how I had pictured, which doesn’t always happen. And, yep, I reach for this bib necklace perhaps a smidgen too frequently…but it’s just so darn pretty. Loved it with a collared shirt.

In LIFE news, 1) Ms. Arwen was being extra cuddly tonight (pro!) since she destroyed her dog bed today and craves extra affection after being yelled at (con!); 2) I went to the gym for the third day in a row!; 3) Adam made his heavenly burgers tonight and there are leftovers; 4) We toured another ceremony venue last night and are seriously considering making it THE ONE. We shall see!

Time to take the occasionally-naughty pupster out and get some sleep. Happy halfway through the week!

 

Cardigan, previously:


~ by Elena Marie on February 9, 2011.

4 Responses to “Blinged & Collared: February 9th, 2011”

  1. The pop of color from the tights really adds some interest, but is still a very professional look. I am wishing I had those pieces in my closet so I could copy you!

  2. Happy halfway through the week to you! I love the pop of red from the tights.

    And I’m quite pleased that you shared the Aragorn picture again. Happy Thursday indeed!

  3. Ooh, I am loving this skirt and the way you paired it with tights and the cardi.

    Amber Lena Fashion Bargainista.com
    outfits for sale from $10!

Leave a Reply

 
