Layered Blues: February 8th & 10th, 2011

Event: Work

Outfit 1: Blouse: General Eccentric (2007); Black tee: Old Navy; Lost time skirt: Anthropologie; Earrings: Gift; Boots: Diba; Belt: Forever 21

Outfit 2: Cardigan: JCrew Factory Store; Camber dress: Anthropologie; Boots: Steve Madden; Necklace: Gift

I figured I’d toss these two work outfits together since, well, I no longer have much to say about Tuesday/Wednesday of this week…and I’m lazy. And full of Valentines photos I’d rather be posting. I FINALLY BOUGHT A RED DRESS, PEOPLE! Also have some new recipes to recommend. Yum, yum, yum.

It was a bit rough going back to a 5 day week after a 1.5 day one. Wearing Anthropologie pieces I love in new ways helped out a bit. Another silver lining? This upcoming week is parent/teacher conference week, which means working 12+ hours on Thursday but having FRIDAY OFF (+ Monday for President’s Day). So…two 4 days weeks on the horizon. Doable.

I hope you’ve been having an amazing weekend, perhaps including sweet treats? I made nutter butter and oreo cake balls last night and have certainly been enjoying the leftovers today. But hey—I’m happy to report I went to the gym Monday-Friday this week. Starting to love cardio again! I love catchin’ the workout bug.

 

Dots previously:


~ by Elena Marie on February 13, 2011.

2 Responses to “Layered Blues: February 8th & 10th, 2011”

  1. i really like how that dotted top layered over the skirt. it’s such an interesting mix of textures and patterns!

  2. The blouse is so pretty–and the skirt is so different! no wonder its a favorite.

Leave a Reply

 
