1 Dress, 2 Sisters: February 12th/13th, 2011

Event: Date nights in with our respective valentines

Outfits: The Little Red Dress: LA made via Flirt ($23)

Elena: Necklace: General Eccentric (2007?); Cuff: Banana Republic (gift); Tights: Hue; Heels: Courtesy of Famous Footwear

Anna: Jacket: Alexander McQueen for Target (seen below); Necklace: Urban Outfitters (gift); Rings: Gifted/mommed; Heels: Target; Tights: Urban Outfitters

As I mentioned, after checking out the sales rack at Flirt last week together Anna and I both purchased this red dress. We both saved it for our respective Valentine celebrations—-which involved nights in with our guys and home-cooked meals (she’s dating a chef. How awesome is that?!). I thought it’d be fun to see how two ladies of different sizes and ages styled the same piece (I’m an ancient 24-years-old ;-D, Anna’s a college junior who just turned 21). I kept things pretty simple with a few pops of gold in my jewelry and the super-tall heels (I must admit that this is purely because we didn’t leave the apartment…my 2.5″ heeled brogues would’ve made an appearance otherwise). In a perfect world I would’ve worn these necklaces (arrow & heart). How delicate and gorgeous are they?! I DIE, says my inner Rachel Zoe. Anna added beautiful bronze accents, tights with some texture, and a more edgy jacket. I mean, I may be biased as her necklace was a gift from me, but I love it with this dress! Adds a little French flair. I also love her dark nails and the pop o’ turquoise from the ring.

I hope you had a wonderful Valentines celebration! Outfit photos from 2/14 during the day & the evening are coming up later (we still went out to eat, just nowhere that required reservations). Three cheers for love, romantic and otherwise!


~ by Elena Marie on February 15, 2011.

8 Responses to “1 Dress, 2 Sisters: February 12th/13th, 2011”

  1. that’s so neat that you bought the same dress! my sister and i have the same pair of boots, but i’ve never seen her wearing them.

  2. You two are just plain gorgeous. That red dress doesn’t know how lucky it is!! πŸ™‚

  3. Yay for the both of you! I love how you each styled such a bold statement piece in a way that totally matches your personal style. Lovely. And happy Valentine’s day!

  4. This dress is absolutely gorgeous on you and I love how you styled it!! Looked like a fun date =)

  5. you’re such a hottie πŸ™‚ im honored to be featured in this post. happy valentine’s day!

  6. You guys both look great! It’s a gorgeous dress, very flattering and versatile. I love your different shoe choices, too.

  7. […] are some belated shots from our Valentine’s dinner out (previously: Valentine’s celebration, Valentine’s day at work). We had already had our big delicious dinner (courtesy of our own […]

  8. […] Dress previously: Christmas-tastic, fancy dinner, Valentine’s 2011 (w/Anna’s styling, too!) […]

Leave a Reply

 
