Valentine’s Day: February 14th, 2011

Event: Work

Outfit: Purple shirtdress: The Limited (2008); Sequined cardigan: Gap (2005); Boots: Diba; Necklace: Gift

The only red I own is the new dress I donned for our Valentines date (nope, not work appropriate), so I went with some other feminine hues for the big day. This dress is one of my favorite pieces. I’ve worn it to fancier events (reception celebrating my cousin’s marriage), professional ones (first day of a school placement, teaching an undergraduate course), and every day work days and summer strolls. I’ve mentioned previously that it was purchased before I lost weight, and thus is a size 12. I think even now it fits just right as is, so pshhhh. Sizes are just numbers, folks.

I die-cut a bazillion hearts on Friday so that I could incorporate making valentines into all of my therapy sessions on Monday. Excellent plan. Nothin’ cuter than seeing a three-year-old debate who to give their valentine to. The usual result? Every member of their family, including the pets. Adorable. I went home with a few Disney princess-themed valentines myself, which is always a good feeling.

Time to finish up Glee and get ready for tomorrow. I’m being observed tomorrow afternoon by one of my bosses, which is always a little nervewracking. Will just be glad to have it behind me!

Purple shirt-dress previously:

~ by Elena Marie on February 15, 2011.

2 Responses to “Valentine’s Day: February 14th, 2011”

  1. Love your sparkly sweater!

  2. […] belated shots from our Valentine’s dinner out (previously: Valentine’s celebration, Valentine’s day at work). We had already had our big delicious dinner (courtesy of our own kitchen), but Adam awesomely […]

Leave a Reply

 
