Jumper Chic: February 16th, 2011

Event: Work

Outfit: Perthshire dress: Anthropologie; Necklace: H&M; White button down: JCPenney (handed down from Mom); Boots: Diba; Leggings: Gap Outlet; Belt: Forever 21

I knew I was being observed at work (had been rescheduled several times, so the pressure had been building!), and wearing something I like always helps my confidence. ENTER: plaid dress + necklace. I liked how this looked with the white button-down—-and wearing it this way finally let the asymmetrical neckline shine. I think the observation went well, but will find out soon at my evaluation.

When shooting my own photos I’ve been doing them in the morning (in the  minute it takes Adam to hop out of bed and get ready to take Arwen out/switch our cars….Ohhhh tandem parking spots). Set the self timer for 10 shots and GO. I will say, I’m preferring morning shots to 5pm ones. I just feel so DONE by the end of the day. Also making me feel better about outfit photos? Knowing I’ve been sticking to a great workout schedule. 5 days in a row last week, already on 4 days in a row this week. The scale hasn’t shifted much, but I’m definitely feeling better. Need to sign up for a 5k soon to get myself fully in gear!

What puts that little extra spring in your step? A new haircut? Great run? A compliment? New shoes? Do tell!

 

White button-down previously:

 

 

~ by Elena Marie on February 16, 2011.

8 Responses to “Jumper Chic: February 16th, 2011”

  1. the combination of the drapey plaid and crisp white shirt is so good! good luck with your observation!

  2. i do love that dress! the asymmetrical hemline and plaid are super awesome! im sure you knocked it outta the park on your eval, girl!

  3. So you are going to let me borrow this dress, yes? 🙂

  4. I love how you styled that great jumper for work with the button up and that fab necklace!! great outfit!

  5. I didn’t even know a jumper could look so chic! I am inspired!

    Most weeks I’m able to get in 3-4 runs and another work out or two, but my eating has been off the past few weeks because of travel and stress. I think I need to plan some extra veggies into my dinners and lunches this week. That often makes me feel a little better.

  6. nothing beats a classic white button down

  7. […] I love!), does not allow for a lot of seamless layering. But, hey, after trying layers underneath my plaid dress, I figured I’d give it a shot with this one. I think the results were work-appropriate and […]

  8. […] gotta get maximum use out of this ball o’ fun. And I must get maximum use out of any sort of plaid/gingham/button-down + blingy necklace combination. It just rocks my socks. Also OBVIOUSLY rocking […]

Leave a Reply

 
