Pants Day: February 15th, 2011

Event: Work

Outfit: Blue tee, scarf, pants: Gap; Cardigan: JCrew Factory Store; Boots: Diba; Coin earrings: Gift

Photos like the one above crack me up. I can’t strike poses (straight-faced) with Arwen hanging around. It’s too ridiculous.

Skipping past Valentine’s night for a moment to bring you yesterday’s work outfit. Maybe it was all the flouncy, feminine pieces donned for Valentine’s events…but for once I actually gravitated toward pants. Yep, a rarity. I heart this scarf. And these earrings. The minute one of my kids walked into her session she exclaimed “DO YOU HAVE MONEY IN YOUR EARS?!” What a smartie. I explained that they were coins from Norway (totally in every five-year-old’s knowledge set…not). She rightly observed that someone must’ve drilled holes in them.

Might squeeze in one more outfit post and then it’s time for bed. Guess what I have tomorrow?! A 12+ HOUR WORKDAY. Completely worth it to have Friday off. For October’s parent/teacher conferences I know the day felt completely doable after about 3pm. Here’s hoping tomorrow goes the same way! It’s my co-worker Kristin’s birthday, which should help. I heart birthdays. There just might be cake involved…

 

Scarf previously:


~ by Elena Marie on February 16, 2011.

One Response to “Pants Day: February 15th, 2011”

  1. I hope tomorrow flies by! 🙂

    And I love this outfit. The scarf is great, and those pants were positively made for you.

Leave a Reply

 
