Valentine’s Night: February 14th, 2011

Event: Valentine’s day dinner at Honeypie

Outfit: Camber dress: Anthropologie; Necklace & clutch: H&M; Boots: Aldo (gift); Tights: ?

Here are some belated shots from our Valentine’s dinner out (previously: Valentine’s celebration, Valentine’s day at work). We had already had our big delicious dinner (courtesy of our own kitchen), but Adam awesomely suggested that we hit up a new local restaurant that would not require reservations. Per a recommendation from a co-worker, we went to Honeypie—-a restaurant that takes pride in using local ingredients and offering many drink options. I tried a new beer & Adam had one of their signature cocktails during our (short!) wait for a table. Adam went for the scallops, and I enjoyed some yummy beef medallions & potatoes au gratin. YUM! I was also treated to a piece of coconut cream pie to-go (second only to pumpkin pie on my mental PIES I LOVE list).

I think we found what may be the best way for us to do Valentine’s day: make the day of (especially if it’s a weeknight) special without going crazy. We exchanged cards and gifts when Adam got home (check out the homemade marshmallows I got for Adam on etsy—thanks for the tip, Katie!), went to the gym together, and then did a very speedy shower/change before dinner outside of the city. STAMP OF APPROVAL=GIVEN.

Okay. It’s been a week since 2/14 and I believe I’ve now covered it to the fullest extent possible. BUT DON’T EVEN WORRY. Our 3.5 year anniversary is a couple of weeks away. Constant documentation of romance will resume again soon!!

Kidding. Maybe.

 

~ by Elena Marie on February 20, 2011.

2 Responses to “Valentine’s Night: February 14th, 2011”

  1. Glad to hear you enjoyed the marshmallows! I thought they were so good when I ordered them, and I also gave some as birthday gifts to my grandparents in Jan. and Feb. How were the pomegranate ones? Those sound good!

  2. Girl, your arms are looking seriously toned.

Leave a Reply

 
