Recurring Theme: February 17th, 2011

Event: 12+ hour work day

Outfit: Cardigan: Gap (gift, embellished by Anna!); Striped tee: Gap; Recurring theme skirt: Anthropologie; Tights: ?; Boots: Diba; Stud earrings: Gift

I set this parent/teacher conference day up very much like its predecessor: new(ish) Anthropologie skirt donned, short morning commute courtesy of an evening with the parentals, Chipotle lunch out,  a latte for the drive home, Modern Family waiting on the DVR. I sent a desperate “I could really go for some wine” text to Adam after grabbing my latte, but he sadly missed it (have I mentioned you CAN’T PURCHASE ALCOHOL after 9pm in Wisconsin, other than at bars?!). BUT then he awesomely took me out for a bottle of wine at the bar across the street.  And did lots of cleaning while I was gone (hence photos could be taken in the kitchen!). SCORE.

The day wasn’t really bad at all. I think it’s just mentally daunting knowing you’ll be staying at your job 5 hours longer than usual. The PTO provided a very nice dinner, which helped! Lots o’ pasta & salad options. Plus desserts, though I held back on those mostly because my GIRL SCOUT COOKIES finally came in and I may have indulged around 4pm when my “break” to work on Medicaid billing was hurting my brain a little. Caramel DeLites are my numero uno. Which Girl Scout cookie owns your tummy? Your $4 a box?

Alright, time to end blogging for the night. One day left in the long weekend tomorrow! I was hoping to build a snowman, but I have suspicions that today’s pretty flurries may already be no more…

P.S. My aforementioned evaluation went very well! 🙂 Thanks for the words o’ encouragement!

~ by Elena Marie on February 21, 2011.

2 Responses to “Recurring Theme: February 17th, 2011”

  1. I love that outfit…fun, but work appropriate…great skirt and I love how you styled it with the stripes and flowers

  2. Glad the evaluation went well (not surprised, though)! And I love this outfit. The embellishments on the cardi look phenomenal with the patterned skirt!

Leave a Reply

 
