Almost Friday: February 24th, 2011

Event: Work

Outfit: Cardigan & ruffled shell: JCrew Factory Store; Pants: The Limited; Boots: Diba; Brooch: Ireland

This might be my favorite “work appropriate” way I’ve worn this cardigan (Outside of work? I pretty much lived in this baby last weekend. SHHHHHH). And over here is some casual Friday favoritism. Not much to say other than to reiterate that this is the coziest thing I own (…that I can still deem chic. I confess, my moon/star patterned fleece bathrobe might come out on top otherwise). I think this cardigan was still around $55 after a 40% discount and my extra teacher-15%, but I can now safely say it was worth it. Love it.

Thursdays feel like my longest days, but, naturally having another new doggie at work helped a bit. Today’s winner was Finn, an adorable Labradoodle that my kids loved to pet (excellent “end of session reward”!). Obviously I find Arwen to be the most adorable dog in the world (wholly unbiased, I assure you), but after this week I don’t see why we can’t have a different staff member’s dog at school every day. Extra happiness=win. I think I read that Urban Outfitters employees can bring their dogs to work (via Kim)? SO AWESOME. I’m going to just assume it improves productivity and job satisfaction.

So, I keep talking about dogs. I apologize. It’s just that kind of week…when my mind attempts to come up with anything else it just BLANKS. I’ve been going to work, petting dogs, working out daily, and cooking quite a bit. That about sums it up. Let’s add sleep to that list—off to make it happen!

Cardigan previously:

~ by Elena Marie on February 24, 2011.

3 Responses to “Almost Friday: February 24th, 2011”

  1. i heart the speckledyness of that cardigan! it’s neat to see it all dressed up for work!

  2. cardigan love

  3. Love the brooch!! 🙂

    Happy Friday to you!

Leave a Reply

 
