Puppy Love (?): February 22nd, 2011

Event: Trivia Tuesday

Outfit: Green dress: Target; Cardigan: Gap; Necklace: Forever 21; Boots: Diba; Leggings: Gap Outlet; Belt: Taken from other dress

Okay, fine. One day I grabbed a Russian nesting doll and now holding random items could just be par for the course.

Arwen (as you just MAY have noticed) is rarely far behind as I pose for outfit photos. She can be quite the shadow. So I figured I’d grab one (of my two) chocolate lab stuffed animal off the shelf and introduce them. This is a relationship that would, most likely, take a very different turn without supervision (Arwen does not own stuffed toys. Arwen destroys stuffed toys, and removes any squeakers with surgical precision), but with Mom there Arwen just gave her puppy doppelganger kisses. ALTHOUGH, I must say, these were accidentally left at Arwen’s level once and she left them unscathed! I maintain that this is because she recognized them as her own…Adam may or may not find this to be a smidgen unrealistic.

Why do I cherish these stuffed animals? Well, a) I found them around my parents’ house from WAY before Arwen. AKA being Arwen’s puppy mama was just meant to be. b) One of them was a gift from my friends the night before my mom had surgery (in 2003) and the sweetness of this gesture never fails to warm my heart. Love you, plush and real life chocolate lab pupsters.

P.S. Every time I wear this dress I wish I owned more green and had more fantastic finds from Target. This piece was an absolute closet MVP last year and still gets remixed frequently. Tuesdays are usually get-home-from-work-go-to-the-gym-shower-eat-dinner-run-out-the-door-to-trivia, so having a familiar dress at the ready helps expedite things.

The green dress, previously:


~ by Elena Marie on February 24, 2011.

4 Responses to “Puppy Love (?): February 22nd, 2011”

  1. That is a fabulous MVP dress, for sure. I love how versatile it is. Oh, and Arwen is SO CUTE with the mini-Arwen!! 🙂

  2. you make this dress look great with every wear- this post is probably my favorite combo!

  3. That dress looks fresh everytime. Ha… and at first glance I thought you were introducing a cat to your puppy . Awww…. animal loving!

  4. […] Green dress: Previous stylings. […]

Leave a Reply

 
