Stella&Dot.

Stella&Dot, a jewelry line I find to be completely GORGEOUS, had a station at the most recent Gallery Night. I, rather randomly, signed up to host a trunk show. Living pretty far away from most of my girlfriends means I’m looking for any excuse to hold a girly event, and this fit the bill (especially as I’m currently on the hunt for wedding jewelry!). It wound up being a smaller event than I had expected, but I think that was all for the best (much as I would’ve loved to have seen more of my favorite ladies!). Seven of us got to try on lovely jewelry, eat food, drink wine (/pink lemonade), and catch up. A pretty awesome mix of friends made it, most journeying from Chicagoland. I always have fun prepping for a party—-deciding the menu, adding some printed details, having an excuse to clean the apartment—-and having Anna’s and Adam’s help was ideal! I would definitely recommend hosting a trunk show. Our stylist, Carla, was great, and it was a very low-pressure environment. In general I’m probably not a big “buying party” fan, but when the merchandise is this appealing…loved it!I’m definitely getting a bracelet for the wedding day and possible a necklace for the rehearsal dinner…both of which I know I’ll wear for years to come.

The rest of the evening was spent out at Safe House and seeing a great band at the Ale House (at which point we allowed some boys to join our ranks ;-D). I’m so grateful to have fabulous friends, even if I wish I got to see them more often! Time to plan another reunion. STAT.

If you’re craving any stella&dot jewelry, let me know and I’ll hook you up with a link to my party!

~ by Elena Marie on February 28, 2011.

5 Responses to “Stella&Dot.”

  1. Very cool! I’ll be excited to see what you picked out. My mom got me a Stella&Dot necklace for Christmas, and I love it. It is such the statement piece!

  2. Aw, I’m bummed I couldn’t make it! It looks both delicious and sparkly, which are the two most important factors for a successful girls’ night. 🙂

  3. Gorgeous pieces, that sounds like such a fun party 🙂 Can’t wait to see what you got!

  4. […] caved and purchased this Stella & Dot necklace after months of lusting after it (have wanted it since I hosted a party in February!). It went from sale to BIGGER SALE for last weekend only, and before I knew it it was on its way […]

  5. […] a freaking wedding…and feel my pain. BUT MOVING ON. Previous evidence: housewarming 2010, Stella & Dot jewelry party, 25th birthday (cupcake bar remains one of my favorite […]

Leave a Reply

 
