3.5 Years: March 1st, 2011

Event: Dinner date at  La Merenda

Outfit: Silken stitches dress: Anthropologie; Vest: H&M Boots: Aldo (gift); Necklace: The Limited; Belt & tights: ?

We celebrate the halfsies. Well, somehow I’ve never gotten Adam to throw me a rockin’ half birthday celebration, but the half-year anniversaries still make the cut.  I think it’s important (and, er, FUN) to mark milestones. Tapas is one fabulous way! Little gifts to one another was an excellent bonus. I already hailed Adam’s praises, but you can see the lovely floral goods he brought home above/below. I got him (us) this exact set-up for our den. Pretty excited about it! Adam suggested one color tack for his travels, one for mine, and one for places we’ve been together. LOVE IT.

I can’t believe I never posted photos from Adam’s 25th birthday, but you can see very similar food p0rn below. La Merenda, you are heaven. We ordered 5 things to sample and share…all delicious. I love having the chance to try things that, admittedly I might not usually order. The evening was rounded out back at the ranch with wine, sharp cheddar, and Chuck. Tuesday night celebration win!

P.S. Thanks for your comments on my latest “dinners” post! I’ll be happy to post recipes ASAP & in the future. Honestly, anything I make is usually pretty thrown together. I roast things, add veggies, throw some feta or goat cheese on top. But, if you’re like me, that’s about what you have the time/energy for, and I’d be happy to share more QUICK MEAL concoctions! But for now I must go…Adam is awesomely making steak!

P.P.S. Tapas seems to bring out my slightly funkier style side. See previous “out for tapas” looks below. My memory is too sharp for my own good (And yet where were you during neuroanatomy? HUH, MEMORY?! Answer me that).

Tapas, previously:

~ by Elena Marie on March 4, 2011.

6 Responses to “3.5 Years: March 1st, 2011”

  1. I’ll have to try La Merenda. I used to really like Swig for their tapas, but I’m not as big of a fan since they moved and got rid of their wine and martini flights.

  2. Congratulations! It is nice to celebrate the milestones… and that map is a beautiful idea, I’ve thought of doing that for our whole family as well, even though we haven’t been all that many places, especially not the kids.

    The tapas look yummy. 🙂

  3. I totally agree with celebrating halfsies! Bill and I celebrate everything, including me calling him at 8am to say Happy one year and one week! Hehe and yay for our Radio Maria night! I was there again recently, so good 🙂

  4. Very cool look, and tapas is always an awesome choice. Of course whenever I suggest tapas to my boyfriend he has to reply with “topless? you want to go to a topless restaurant?” He thinks he’s sooooo hilarious.
    And I agree; we should all celebrate at every opportunity. 🙂

  5. great outfit

  6. I love the pictures with those lovely flowers. And your outfit is fantastic! The layering is fantastic. 🙂

    And I’m ALL about celebrating halfsies. Half birthdays are my personal faves.

Leave a Reply

 
