Weekend to Work: March 2nd, 2011

Event: Work

Outfit: Dress: Target; White button-down: JCPenney (mommed); Boots: Diba; Earrings: Gift

Still playing catch-up! This outfit is another example of my mission to turn my weekend wardrobe into a work wardrobe. I wasn’t so sure this dress could make that transition—the fluttery sleeves again make it pretty impossible to layer over, and I’ll admit the sweetheart necklace feels a little “weekend” to me. But, hey, GOTTA TRY. I liked the end result. Then I came home and frantically changed so we could dash off to Chicago for Cage the Elephant (comin’ up next!).

Happy weekend, folks. I’m chillin’ in front of the TV (maybe watching My Fair Wedding? It’s not even good, but with all my Say Yes to the Dress episodes watched I can’t help myself!), coffee at my side, fiance’ wearing headphone to block out my awesome TV choices in the next room. 😉 Ah, love.

Dressin’ for the weekend:

~ by Elena Marie on March 5, 2011.

3 Responses to “Weekend to Work: March 2nd, 2011”

  1. Oooh love Cage the Elephant and that dress!

  2. I like it and think it works. Plus I think it a great idea to make your weekend wear work for work (huh? you know what I mean!). I have too many “party” dresses and not enough parties to attend so I think I may be trying this too.

  3. Wow, that dress is awesome as a work dress! I love it.

Leave a Reply

 
