Earth Tones: March 5th, 2011

Event: Dinner & drinks

Outfit: Dress: Gap (2007); Headband: JCrew Factory Store; Boots: Aldo (gift); Tights: Simply Vera (gift)

Adam is experimenting with his new lighting system, so I sat for a bit and smiled/stared before we headed out for a night out in our neighborhood. The three shots below give you a sneak peak of his experiment. Since he was doing the photoshoot I practically begged him to pick out my ensemble. He did throw this green dress at me, so some of my work was complete. I figured I’d let the headband do all the accessorizin’.

After a very lazy day (yay!), we headed out for a late dinner at Swig (one of our favorite restaurants and Oprah’s MKE dining pick a couple of weeks ago!) and then onto Vino100, where I had purchased a Groupon months ago. By purchased I mean used $10 of the $15 Groupon gave me for free. Muahaha. We went over the Groupon’s $20 value and enjoyed 2 glasses of differerent red wines each + an antipasto plate (Swig’s stingy scallops portion sadly left Adam very hungry). It was a fun experience (Oh, how I love checking out beautiful wine labels), but overall I’d recommend the nearby Kafevino over Vino100.  Kafeinvo offers tasting flights & NO corkage fees for any wines purchased there…a WIN in my book. +Their food menu is much more extensive in terms of both small plates and sandwiches.

We ended the evening by watching The Girl Who Played With Fire. Or, er, half of it. I knew starting a movie at midnight was bad news bears for me. Sure enough, fast asleep by 1am. Reading subtitles when sleepy and tipsy is just too much for this girl. Hopefully we’ll finish it up tomorrow!

P.S. This is the same dress I have in black (I purchased this one for a wedding; my mom gave me the black when she ordered it for herself and decided to pass).

~ by Elena Marie on March 6, 2011.

9 Responses to “Earth Tones: March 5th, 2011”

  1. We have matching chocolate labs! Yours seems much more cooperative for photos though, can you teach that kind of behavior? Haha

  2. That’s a cute dress, and that shade of green is such a great color on you!

  3. holy moly green is totally your color!!! these shots are fantastic–you are just glowing 🙂

  4. I really like this color on you, stunning yet subtle! And the headband is super cute too 🙂

  5. That is one of my favorite shades of green! Pretty, pretty dress and photos…

  6. Super lovely pictures, as usual. Deep forest green looks gorgeous on you, and that headband is awesome!

  7. that dress in that great green shade looks amazing on you…love that fun headband!

  8. Cute dress! It goes well with the flower, your boots, and your dog! Those food and wine pictures are making my mouth water.

  9. You are looking gorgeous, woman! I love the green dress with the tan accents. It makes me crave spring, which is hopefully on it’s way, right?!

Leave a Reply

 
