Hello, Color: March 8th, 2011

Event: Work

Outfit: Tee: Gap; Shifting buttons skirt: Anthropologie; Boots: Steve Madden; Necklace: H&M; Belt: Urban Outfitters

I wish I could’ve had my in-apartment photographer capture this look (and today’s! ugh!), but sometimes a girl’s gotta get her booty to the gym and settle for damp-hair, 6AM shots instead.

As Adam proposed when I was wearing this skirt, it brings some good memories to any day. I really liked it with my new belt—adds a bit more definition to the waist. My necklace looks like a hot mess here, which I’ll admit was probably the case at random points during the day. It gets tangled in an instant. Bottom line after all that blabbering: It was fun wearing this much color and pattern, especially on a workday. I very rarely regret an Anthropologie purchase—I’ve certainly never seen another skirt like this!

While I brought a lot of work home toward the beginning of the year, I’ve luckily been able to phase that out…EXCEPT when progress reports and multiple IEPs come along. I finished my progress reports ahead of schedule by working a little at home every day this week, but now it’s time for IEPs. And sooooo goodbye for now. I’m sure I’ll take a break to blog it up later!

Shifting buttons skirt previously:


~ by Elena Marie on March 9, 2011.

One Response to “Hello, Color: March 8th, 2011”

  1. […] so I went without tights and decided to embrace some Spring colors. This outfit is a whole lot like this long-sleeved version, but I think I like the execution of this one better. Old Navy had a basics sale a couple of weeks […]

Leave a Reply

 
