#Winning: March 9th, 2011

Event: Work

Outfit: White button-down: JCPenney (mommed); Skirt: Thrifted; Boots: Steve Madden; Tights: We Love Colors; Belt: Urban Outfitters; Necklace: Target (gift)

Check it out! I’m getting the hang of this whole “trending” thing! And referencing Charlie Sheen!

Oh…wrong social media outlet? Darn it all. I’m too old for this nonsense.

(I seriously do feel that way sometimes. If I hadn’t had facebook since the age o’ 18, I do not think I’d want to deal with learning that monster. Twitter and its “friend Fridays” totally baffle me. I totally appreciate being included, but as I don’t really get it I don’t reciprocate. Apologies all around, lovely ladies)

So, Adam and one of my kids’ moms called me beautiful today. BLUSH. That makes this outfit full o’ win in my book! Definitely an instance of embracing the hourglass (and having fun with accessories!). My love for this belt has reached new heights: THIRD DAY IN A ROW. Will I go for a fourth tomorrow? Only time will tell.

Random rant of the day: So, Adam had an impromptu work dinner…which I obviously decided meant I should pick up some Chinese take-out for myself on the walk home from the gym. I thought that FOR ONCE I would try something other than sesame chicken and crab rangoon. Note to self: this is always a mistake. ALWAYS. This has never, ever worked out for you. Ma po tofu and curry chicken? Not abysmal. But did they satisfy my Chinese food craving even a little? Nope. SIGH. At least they add yummy complimentary cookies to your order…(Is anyone else a slave to their Chinese food order? When I deviated from my usual choices ONCE in college the lady at the restaurant definitely questioned my order. That’s me: predicatable Chinese-food-orderer-girl).

 

One of my fave looks with this skirt:



~ by Elena Marie on March 9, 2011.

5 Responses to “#Winning: March 9th, 2011”

  1. oh my, i love your boots! makes me even more excited that we are getting our very first Steve Madden shop over here! =D x

  2. mmm hmmm you look great!

  3. The only time I deviate from my Chinese food order is when I go with a Chinese friend. There was a place in college I loved and found out they had a “secret” menu available only in Chinese (I say secret because it was written on the big board in plain sight, but I thought it was just the regular menu written in Chinese—but no, full of goodies only available if you could read that menu). The best lobster in garlic sauce I ever had!

  4. This post made me giggle! Yesterday, I called my husband when I was about 15 minutes away from home (my commute is an hour long) saying that I was so hungry I could eat my hand off. So he decides to experiment and make whole wheat pizza WITHOUT a recipe. When I got home and saw the “pizza” he made, I almost yelled at him. What man “experiments” with new foods when his wife is starving? His excuse was that we “discussed it” over the weekend. For the record, we talked about it in passing for less than thirty seconds about a week ago!

    PS- You do look beautiful!

  5. that skirt looks so great with brown and burgundy!
    i’m also a non-deviater…i have ordered the exact same thing every time i have gone to my favorite thai place! why mess with what’s delicious?

Leave a Reply

 
