Belt/Boot Finale: March 10th, 2011

Event: Work

Outfit: Perthshire dress: Anthropologie; Lace blouse: The Limited (2006? Earlier?); Leggings: Target; Boots: Steve Madden; Earrings: World Market (gift); Belt: Urban Outfitters

Playing catch-up, per what seems like always. Life has been busy! Awesomely had a friend in town on Friday (to see Sarah McLachlan! EEEKS SHE WAS SO AMAZING), headed to Chicago for Saturday-Sunday for another friend’s birthday. Spent a lot of this afternoon napping and trying to recover from going to bed at 4am/losing an hour. But hey, just got back from a trip to the gym and am now feeling more ready to start another week!

I obviously got just a smidgen obsessed with this belt + boot pairing this past week. 4 DAYS IN A ROW, people. I think I’ll finally bring back the outfit poll feature to see which rendition was your fave! This was a fun way to layer under this dress—I love this lace blouse’s sleeves and high neck. Looking back, I think I was a bit more inspired last week than I have been lately to really restyle items in my wardrobe (even if all with the same brown accessories ha!). Haven’t really shopped since one on-sale skirt from Anthropologie in January, so getting creative has been necessary!

I hope your weekend rocked, even minus one fabulous hour. Happy Sunday!

Perthshire previously:


~ by Elena Marie on March 13, 2011.

6 Responses to “Belt/Boot Finale: March 10th, 2011”

  1. I love the lace blouse paired with the Perthshire. You give me so many great ideas for this dress, thanks!

  2. Love the combo of the lace with the plaid jumper…such a great belt, I can see why it is your staple!

  3. Love you outfits! The dress is lovely. =)

  4. you know, there’s something absolutely fabulous about how you paired a lace top with “rustic” plaid and boots. what a lovely and interesting contrast — they go together so well, although i’d never have thought to pair them. love this look.
    -brittney
    http://adayinlifetoo.blogspot.com (my daily outfit blog)

  5. I love the lace under this dress! So girly!! 🙂

  6. I love the neckline of that dress! The lace shirt underneath reminds me of a British school girl . . . all around awesome!

Leave a Reply

 
