Boots & Belt Poll: March 7th-10th, 2011

I’ve been so very remiss in outfit polls. Frankly, we got engaged and then they just halted. Apologies, awesome readers. I’ve always loved getting your feedback! Life has just gotten a bit crazy since Thanksgiving, albeit in a good way. I haven’t even been doing many wedding updates on here (I think because I don’t know what all I want to keep a surprise), but lots of things have come together. The quick list would be: date, ceremony & reception venues, officiant, wedding dress, bridesmaid dresses, photographer, cupcakes, bridal accessories, guestbook maker, and lots o’ research on bagpipers, bands, DJs, etc. My friend Shelly has even made some awesome practice bouquets for me to see! Adam will be purchasing his kilt in a few weeks when he visits his sister in Scotland. Ooh–and Adam asked three of his groomsmen recently (whee!). All pretty darn exciting for us. We have engagement photos coming up in a couple of weeks!

But back to the poll. I would love to hear what your favorite “belt & boots” combination was from last week’s work-day line-up. As always, your vote is anonymous and any additional comments are very welcome! Thanks for reading—this blog is such a great outlet for me and I’m very grateful to all of you.

~ by Elena Marie on March 14, 2011.

4 Responses to “Boots & Belt Poll: March 7th-10th, 2011”

  1. you are awesome 🙂 and definitely just motivated me to get my butt in gear and update the blog!

  2. have you heard the K$sha (I think that’s how she spells it?) song called “Boots and Boys”? haha, this pst made me think of it, probably because I was listening to a bit of her music last night. Check out the song when you get a chance, it’s funny 🙂

  3. Loved Wednesday’s outfit. So classy! 🙂 Hope the wedding planning is going well!

  4. […] awesome readers. In the previous poll (almost a month ago—-APOLOGIES!), you deemed Monday the winner of the boots & belt poll […]

Leave a Reply

 
