Urban Prairie: March 15th, 2011

Event: Work

Outfit: Dress: Gap; Suit jacket: Worthington via JCPenney; Boots: Diba; Necklace: H&M; Studs: stella & dot (gift)

Part one zillion in making-my-summer-and-weekend-wardrobe-work-appropriate. I wouldn’t deem this outfit a favorite, but it was a fun change for the work-week. Very feminine but just a bit structured with the blazer and boots. And, hey, this look did win some co-worker compliments, which is always enough to make an outfit feel successful. 🙂 Adam awesomely got me these new studs to push my stella&dot party into the next price bracket, and I LOVE them. Was in dire need of some new simple studs. I used to be more of a dangly earrings person, but I don’t know. Might be a studs convert! It’s nice having a little somethin’ somethin’ to make any look a bit more chic.

I must get myself back into the kitchen. Making some cookies for my dad’s birthday…and realized I haven’t made any cookies from scratch since Christmas. I’m sorry, KitchenAid. So sorry.

 

Dress previously:


~ by Elena Marie on March 16, 2011.

2 Responses to “Urban Prairie: March 15th, 2011”

  1. I was going to tell you that I loved the blazer buttoned over the dress because it gave the outfit more structure, and then suggest that maybe you could wear it open with a belt underneath the dress…and then I got to the elevator picture! Lovely! And I am still laughing at the title: “urban prarie!” 🙂
    http:///www.dlynne16.blogspot.com

  2. I love those studs…so pretty…great how you winterized that dress!!

Leave a Reply

 
