St. Patty’s Day.

I know it’s belated, but wanted to post a few shots from our St. Patrick’s Day celebration. Adam didn’t get in from St. Louis until 8pm, so I baked some chocolate-Guinness cupcakes whilst waiting for him (and drank a Guinness). After he had changed into green we went down the street for corned beef & cabbage at Charlie’s (plus more beer, including green Spotted Cow!). I don’t think I’ve ever had corned beef & cabbage, and I was pleasantly surprised to find I dig it! They served it with lots of other yummy veggies and bread, too, so I was a happy camper. A bagpiper randomly marched in halfway through our meal, so that was pretty much AWESOME.

I might not be Irish, but I did get engaged in Ireland. I think that counts. 😉

~ by Elena Marie on March 20, 2011.

5 Responses to “St. Patty’s Day.”

  1. Corned beef is a MUST! I love it, and only have a small piece once a year because it’s terribly delicious for you =P

  2. you did indeed get engaged in ireland, that counts for A LOT!!!! that guinness looks yummy. as do the chocolate-guinness cupcakes…?!?!? jealous!!!!

  3. I’m not Irish, but my birthday is March 17th, so I usually celebrate that rather than St. Paddy’s Day.

    Those cupcakes look so yummy!

  4. awesome those cupcakes look delish! i too had a guinness on st patty’s day – a couple of us found an international/american bar in shanghai. it was awesome, it was on the top floor of a building so it overlooked shanghai (which is spectacular all lit up at night) and then there was pool and beer pong and murals of football players haha. the only shot i scored in beer pong was the winning one in the first round. (the second round my team lost)a bit after st pattys day i had some green beer in hong kong. soo happy st patty’s day around the world!

  5. […] of Asiago. Yep, makin’ Americans look GOOD, amici. Last year I just,well, was a grown-up and celebrated St. Patrick’s Day in Milwaukee (with a reasonable 2 beers, corned beef & cabbage, and homemade Guinness cupcakes). But this […]

Leave a Reply

 
