Variation: March 21st, 2011

Event: Work

Outfit: Purple dress & grey pants: The Limited; Belt: Urban Outfitters; Necklace: General Eccentric; Boots: Steve Madden; Studs: stella&dot

I look so darn happy at the end of a Monday 😉

I had been at my parents’ since Friday afternoon, so Monday’s outfit was picked out long ago. This usually means gravitating toward pieces I’m very comfortable and familiar with—-and hence this is pretty much Monday-two-weeks-ago’s look with pants instead of tights. HUGH DIFFERENCE, FOLKS. Okay, not at all, but Adam was experimenting with lighting again today and so photos shall be posted. And, hey, my hair is darker. Adam made his own beauty dish (which was not a term I was familiar with), and I must say it looks incredible! Engineering & photography combine to make some impressive things. He played with it more after I worked out, but those photos might just stay off the interweb (that said, I’m LOVING my new Gap workout capris! Ran my first 5K on the treadmill in awhile and I think at least a little credit goes to them).

Work is a bit busy this week and I don’t know where my evening went, so it’s time to sign off. One week until spring break! I have almost no plans and I’m mostly fine with it. Time to recharge my batteries!

~ by Elena Marie on March 21, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
