We Suit Up: March 29th, 2011

Event: Defending our honor at Trivia Tuesday (mission=SUCCESS)

Outfit: Suit jacket: Worthington via JCPenney; Black tank: Old Navy; Skirt: Thrifted; Red heels: Chinese Laundry via DSW; Arrow necklace + studs: Stella&Dot

I guess when Adam and his co-workers won trivia in 2010 (yes, that was the last time a win occurred), they suited up the following week. A TRADITION WAS BORN. We all donned suits this week to mark the occasion. Mine was a little more makeshift and mismatched than those in the corporate world, but I kind of dug bringing in some red (and thrift store frugality!). I requested a couple of photos with my guy before we headed out…outfits involving vests and suits absolutely must be captured!

I spent all day in pajamas or work-out clothes, so it was nice to have a reason to SUIT UP. And, yes, this is a Barney Stinson/How I Met Your Mother inspired tribute. I guess next week we’ll be doing the same as WIN NUMERO DOS was accomplished. Adam will be in Europe, so we will really have bring our “A” game…

Do you ever bar it up for a good game o’ trivia? What category is your forte?

P.S. Time for bed. Being on Spring break & having free $$ at the bar means Elena had quite a few Spotted Cows. Good night!

WE’RE SO AWESOME THE SUN/FLASH CAN’T TAKE IT!


(Truth: I love this photo)

TEAM CAPTAIN GEECH AND THE COMO SE DICE “WINNING”?

~ by Elena Marie on March 29, 2011.

4 Responses to “We Suit Up: March 29th, 2011”

  1. Congrats on the win! We go to trivia every once in awhile, always placing 5th. There aren’t any specific categories at the one we go too, though they have a “theme round” that is usually obscure cartoons and old sitcoms.

  2. Nothing suits you like a suit!

  3. Haha, congrats on the win! Even if you don’t have a matching suit, I like how you pulled it all together! The shoes are AWESOME. And you look amazing in a pencil skirt, might I add! It really suits you. See what I did there? SUITS you? Ahhhhaahaahaha — ahem.

  4. Woohoo! I love that suited up for trivia glory! I’m sure it was legen -wait for it – dary! Also I love the two photos of you and Adam!

Leave a Reply

 
