Paint the Town: March 30th, 2011

Event: Afternoon/evening with Adam’s mom in town

Outfit: Blue tee: Old Navy; Shifting buttons skirt: Anthropologie; Boots: Steve Madden; Necklace/studs: stella & dot; Belt: ?

I spent the morning baking (glazed lemon bread) and straightening up around here in preparation for Adam’s mom’s arrival. We made a trip to a bead store in Brookfield (she awesomely makes her own necklaces) and then met Adam back in Milwaukee for dinner at Swig & quick stops at our ceremony/reception venues. We also made the whole evening an early birthday celebration for my future mother-in-law (ah, so crazy to use those labels), which is always fun. I heart birthdays.

It was a bit warmer in WI today (though, nope, not up to my Spring break standards), so I went without tights and decided to embrace some Spring colors. This outfit is a whole lot like this long-sleeved version, but I think I like the execution of this one better. Old Navy had a basics sale a couple of weeks ago, so I scooped up a few under-$4-tees (in talls! Sometimes ordering online is worth it) and they’ve been making skirted outfits a whole lot easier.

So I guess Spring break’s more than half-way gone? Eeks! Must soak it up while I still can! Outlet shopping tomorrow…?

~ by Elena Marie on March 30, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
