Dressing Room: Anthropologie

Didn’t have any big agenda today when I went to Anthropologie aside from picking up a job application, so just tried on a few newer arrivals for funsies and perused the sales rack. A couple things were added to the wish list! Anything on your list right now?

1&2: Neoclassical Blazer ($118) & Seamingly Maxi skirt ($98).

I am definitely on the hunt for a maxi skirt. I don’t think this one is the winner, though. I found the bottom to be a bit funky and unflattering (and the waistband looked weird on me). This was a medium, true to size. Honestly? I’d probably buy it for $20 and wear the heck out of it, but the $98 price tag is completely unappealing to me. I came home and saw that Anthro paired it just how I happened to in the store—with this pretty blazer. This was a size 8—I think I’d want to try a 10 as I think it has a more relaxed feel. Maybe runs a little small. I will keep an eye on the blazer for sale (or my birthday discount, coming up next month!).

3. Ancient Myths Skirt ($88)

That’s the ticket! I loved this maxi skirt. It has pockets! This was an 8, fits true to size. It’s probably a bit short to look perfect with sandals, but I think that’s the case with most maxi dresses/skirts for me. I’ve just been wearing ’em anyway. I read reviews online calling this skirt “see-through” and flimsy, which I did not notice at all in store. Will admit I’d want to try it on again before buying now to make sure it isn’t see-though—I wouldn’t want to wear a slip under it in the summer! Can see wearing this constantly from errands to festivals to date nights. Wish listed!

4. Parading Hues Dress ($138)

This was a size 8, and the top was pretty ginormous on me. I was too lazy to request another size, but if this worked in a 6 I’d definitely wishlist it for a sale! I have many weddings coming up (some of which are bound to come with bridal showers, bachelorette parties, etc), so a few new dresses need to jump into my closet. This is a fun one that I think could definitely be dressed up or down.

~ by Elena Marie on April 1, 2011.

3 Responses to “Dressing Room: Anthropologie”

  1. I love them all but the first and 3rd outfits are my fave. I really want that color block dress. Great colors!

  2. Oh! I hope you get a job at Anthro! We’d see each other all the time 🙂

    I love both maxi skirts but I feel like they are both a bit $$ at FP. I just ordered a blue and white maxi skirt from F21 (the store at Mayfair only had xs) for under $20 and it totally reminds me of the first one you posted.

    I agree about sizing down on Parading Hues. Esp. if you plan on wearing it w/o the straps. Don’t want to hear about any wardrobe malfunctions down in the 3rd Ward 😉

  3. i love these posts! makes me so jealous…i haven’t gone shopping in what feel like forever!
    love you!

Leave a Reply

 
