International Style: April 11th, 2011

Event: Work

Outfit: Green dress: Target; Leggings: Gap Outlet; Flats: Gap; Belt: from another dress; Headband: LOFT Outlet; Thistle pin: Gift from Adam (Scotland!); Earrings: Gift from Anna (Hong Kong!)

Adam returned from Scotland with GOODIES. They included the edible (coffee flavored fudge & shortbread cookies), the cute (matching Scotch drams), and the lovely (this pewter pin!). I should not go to the UK more often.

HAHAHA. NOT. But I was so pleasantly surprised and (obviously) eager to bust out my new goods. Very sweet of him. I also got to see the shoes, socks, and sporran that will go with his (wedding!) kilt. The real deal will arrive in about 8 weeks. It sounds like I might get to preview his apparel as he feels some practice in the full get-up may be wise. 🙂

And from a whole other continent, MY STUDS. Earrings are courtesy of Anna’s spring break trip to China! I believe these are from her last stop in Hong Kong. I have another pair of studs & an awesomely big ring that still need to be donned.

Oof. It’s a Monday. But I decided to run outside for the first time in a long time, and it was pretty darn fun. I mean, when most of your run is along Lake Michigan, it’s hard to complain. With Adam/Arwen we usually run into downtown Milwaukee, but I think the lakefront and I will be getting very acquainted—no stoplights! It looks like I only did about 2.3 miles, but it felt good. Will know to run further away before looping back around next time! And I just made/devoured chicken fajitas (+guac!) and thus life is good. Time to unwind (whereas jetlagged Adam is about to go play soccer; 9PM game. Crazy, crazy, lovable man).

P.S. Final photo is from when I thought taking 6AM pics outside could be fun. After work I moved the lawn chairs, just for you guys. But check out that sky—birdies in the background!

Green dress: Previous stylings.

~ by Elena Marie on April 11, 2011.

2 Responses to “International Style: April 11th, 2011”

  1. Weren’t you cold?! So jealous of all the bloggers that don’t have to wear coats or scarves in their posts anymore 🙂

  2. Hooray for running outside! I’ve become very solitary when I work out =/ I tried to “run” with my friend this morning and we ended up basically walking for 3 miles. I don’t know if that’s what she considers running, but it reminded me of why I work out alone!

    I love all the lovely gifts, and OMG a kilt! Awesome!

Leave a Reply

 
