Faux Pas: April 12th-13th, 2011

Event: Work

Outfit: Grey sweater: Gap Outlet; Boots: Steve Madden;  Fragmented Pipevines dress: Anthropologie; Silver necklace: The Limited; Blue striped tee/jeans: Gap; Sequin necklace: Rethreads (Gap)

Fine…perhaps it was just really fun making horrified faces at…no one…on my balcony, but YES, IT’S TRUE. I wore this grey sweater last week and then I wore it two days in a row this week. I HAVE NO SHAME. IT’S COZY AND IT GOES WITH EVERYTHING AND I LOVE IT.

Okay, now that I have that out in the open we can talk about a more exciting truth this week: I found the perfect shade of mint nail polish! While grocery shopping I somehow wound up in the cosmetics aisle and my eyes landed on a green bottle. I told myself that if it had “mint” in the name I’d go for it; that it was meant to be. Minted was its name, and thus it came home with me. SUCCESS.

Guess what? I get to wear jeans three/five days this week. It’s been a field trip week, which meant taking our kids to an indoor “treehouse”. Lots o’ fun. Seriously, I voluntarily was the main person taking more hesitant kids down the (super fast!) slide and climbing my way back up. Even I do not believe a skirt or dress would’ve been the right choice for this task. My crawling with modesty skills are not that good—-promise.

~ by Elena Marie on April 14, 2011.

8 Responses to “Faux Pas: April 12th-13th, 2011”

  1. This post is hilarious. I love that you wrote, “Oh no she didn’t.” She did, and it was awesome. 🙂

  2. Not a faux pas at all; that sweater is awesome!
    And, btw, I have the same nail polish!

  3. You’re hysterically adorable 🙂

  4. love your commentary!! If you love the sweater then it goes with anything!!
    Great nail color…very springy

  5. I laughed out loud when I read this!!! You look great, I would wear that sweater all week if I could! Happy blogiversay too. I don’t comment much, but I do read and enjoy your blog every day. Love your style!

  6. yeah whenever i get something i love i wear it like, all week. because i cant stop thinking of all the different ways i can wear it. and i love that sweater. nice nailpolish too might have to booorrroowww ittt 🙂

  7. […] it’s April 2011 all over […]

Leave a Reply

 
