Happy 3rd Birthday…

…to this blog!

Caffeinerd in its WordPress form was launched on April 14th, 2008 (the whole “style blogging” portion took a few more months), during a time of transition. I was staring undergrad graduation in the face whilst keeping a wary eye on grad school commencing in June. I think most would agree this past blog-year has also been a pretty big one. I wrapped up an awesome school internship, accepted my current job, turned 24, graduated with my Master’s in Speech-Language Pathology, completed a neuro-rehab internship, moved to Milwaukee (/moved in with Adam & Arwen), began my first job as a GROWN-UP, traveled to Ireland, got engaged, took a mini-trip to Vegas, began planning a wedding. Along the way I continued to work out (though some of the 25-lb-weight-loss pounds decided they wanted a reunion), stalk sales at Anthropologie, reunite with my girlfriends (now scattered across IL and the globe), expand my culinary repertoire, and meet more blog-friends. This blog is still a pretty tiny one in the grand scheme of things, but it’s my little corner of the internet and I’m so grateful that I get to share it all with crazy-smart, lovely readers. Merci beaucoup for three great years. Here’s to many more!

See also: 1st Birthday, 2nd Birthday.

~ by Elena Marie on April 14, 2011.

5 Responses to “Happy 3rd Birthday…”

  1. Happy Blogaversary!!!!

  2. happy blog birthday! i didn’t realize that your blog had been around for so long!
    p.s. i really like how much you mention and feature cupcakes! apparently i like reading about cupcakes almost as much as eating them. 🙂

  3. Happy 3rd “Birthday”! Congrats!

  4. And many moooorrree!

  5. hoorah! you’re awesome.

Leave a Reply

 
