Polka Dotted Gallery: April 15th, 2011

Event: Gallery Night @ Club Charlie’s

Outfit: Dress: Zara; Heeled brogues: Payless; Necklace: Rethreads (Gap); Earrings: Gift (Hong Kong)

Beware: Many photos are waiting for you below. Per ALWAYS I couldn’t resist leaving off ones of Arwen giving high-fives or demanding belly rubs. I know, LOVE YOUR DOG MUCH, ELENA?!

Yes, yes I do.

I nabbed this dress last weekend during our girls’ day downtown. I figured buying a dress at Zara was better than a shopping spree at Coach (when a 50% discount is involved, suddenly buying a beautiful $250 wristlet seemed reasonable. Okay, not really—-reality check, it’s your first year out of college, self—-but it was very tempting. Very). I’m pretty sure I’m in love with this dress. Polka dots? Blue/orangey-red? Silky top? Pockets? I loved it in this color combo, too, but the blue/orangey-red made me envision Illini-esque engagement photos.

I’ve since decided the skirt really is more red, so who knows about that idea, but I think this dress is officially in the running for engagement photos next week. The most CRUCIAL OUTFIT POLL EVER may be coming to Caffeinerd tomorrow. 😉 Help me choose my engagement photo outfit, pretty please? Before Gallery Night I stopped by the salon around the corner and made hair/makeup appointments for our shoot, so it’s getting even more exciting! I wasn’t planning to do this for the original, but now that I have the day off and don’t require a haircut…I decided a little pampering is in order. Looking forward to it!

Gallery Night was a lot of fun. Adam already sold 4 canvases! Pretty awesome. Quite a few of his co-workers stopped by for beers and conversation, and a bunch of us wound up back at our apartment playing Rock Band. Great way to celebrate another gallery!

I’m off to drink some more coffee before hitting up the gym. The workouts have not been so stellar lately, so it’s time to get crackin’. Here’s wishing you a wonderful weekend! Have a free moment? Let me know if you think this dress is engagement-shoot-worthy! Your feedback would be much appreciated.

~ by Elena Marie on April 16, 2011.

6 Responses to “Polka Dotted Gallery: April 15th, 2011”

  1. This dress is lovely. Navy, red, polka dots…what’s not to love?! And it looks fab on you!
    I think it would be great for engagement photos!

  2. This dress looks great, li love the polka dots.

  3. Your pup is such a cutie!

    Yes, I think this dress is definitely engagement photo worthy:) It is beautiful and it looks really nice on you.

  4. Dress is so cute!!! Such a good purchase from ZARA – that has to be my new favorite store. I want everything in it.

  5. adorable!

  6. I really love that dress…looks so good on you!! I think it would look great for your engagement photos!

Leave a Reply

 
