Coffee Required: April 21st, 2011

Event: Work/shopping

Outfit: White blouse & headband: LOFT outlet; Skirt: CAbi (mommed); Boots: Diba; Rose pin: H&M; Arrow necklace: Stella & dot; Belt: from another dress

Thursdays always feel like my longest, busiest days, and today was no exception. This, combined with a horrible weather forecast for tomorrow’s engagement shoot (already rescheduled once after snow/28 degrees last month) and some unwelcome (but not unexpected) news at a work meeting has had me a bit cranky today. Okay, a lot cranky.

BUT My co-workers are awesome people, which always helps, and coming home to be with Arwen & Adam certainly put me in a better mood (+my sister got an amazing internship with Kohl’s, which means she’ll be living in Milwaukee this summer!). Adam and I embraced the weather forecast and shopped for umbrellas (+new dress shirts for him). We’ve almost definitely decided to go ahead with things tomorrow. Our photographer has been SO awesome about willing to reschedule, but I’m really eager to have the shoot. I think my original vision is going to have to shift a bit, but I do think we can make indoor (+rainy?) photos rock as well. Thank you so much for all your feedback in the outfit poll! Very appreciated. I think location will definitely play a role in what I wear—-planning on Traced Twirls for the majority (certainly won the vote!), but may do the polka dots for some more urban shots.

I’m off for a glass of wine and sleep. No work tomorrow!

P.S. Photos were taken at 6am, cup of coffee needed and included. 😉 A frappuccino on the drive home was also somehow deemed necessary…

~ by Elena Marie on April 21, 2011.

7 Responses to “Coffee Required: April 21st, 2011”

  1. You are so pretty jelly bean!

  2. I love your pretty ruffled shirt and pink flower! Sorry you had a lousy day. I’m sure the engagement shoot will be perfect. Even if it’s not what you had in mind, it will be great. Good luck and I hope your weekend is fabulous!

  3. I’m sorry about the engagement shoot. I’m sure the pictures will be awesome, and please share some! I love what you’re wearing today, especially the flower!

  4. Have fun at your engagement shoot today! Hopefully the weather holds up for you. Can’t wait to see the pictures!

  5. I hope you’ll share some of the engagement photos with us! Coffee is pretty much always necessary for getting me through the mornings.

  6. Hope your engagement shoot went well! Love the ruffle details and the floral pin, adds fun to basics

  7. Coffee has been a necessity ALL WEEK. The end of the year always makes me tired. Hope the shoot went well!

Leave a Reply

 
