Purple Legs, Celtic Knots: April 16th, 2011

Event: Dinner @ Trocadero

Outfit: Celtic knot tee: Banana Republic; Ruffled skirt: Lauren Conrad for KOHL’S; Purple tights: Target; Celtic knot headband: Urban Outfitters; Boots: Diba; Studs: Gift (Hong Kong!)

I rarely bust out these tights (probably because they are NOT, as the package proclaimed, opaque). But hey, something about restaurants with eclectic menus brings out my PURPLE LEGS (or other kooky accessories).

Adam awesomely won a $25 gift card to Trocadero (courtesy of Milwaukee Brunch Reviews) and we decided to use it to try out their dinner menu after a very lazy Saturday. Adam tried alligator tacos (!) and I went for an AMAZING portabello/chicken/baba ghanoush/who knows what else sandwich + sweet potato fries. This restaurant has absolutely made it to the top of the “rehearsal dinner” list. So very yummy.

More soon, but in case you’re waiting with bated breath (…No? Shhh), I think the engagement shoot was a success! Had a lot of fun wandering Milwaukee with our photographer (and his lovely girlfriend) and I suspect we will love the results. YAY! You can’t break us, Mother Nature. I OWN RAIN BOOTS.

I hope you’re having an awesome Easter weekend thus far! We’re headed to Adam’s family’s get together today, mine tomorrow. Who’s ready to eat some Peeps? (THIS GIRL).

~ by Elena Marie on April 23, 2011.

4 Responses to “Purple Legs, Celtic Knots: April 16th, 2011”

  1. I have the same pair of tights, and if you wear them over a pair of black or gray tights, they’re opaque and it doesn’t affect the color. YMMV, but it worked for me!

  2. I love the purple tights! They look great with your skirt. I’m glad to hear the engagement shoot went well. I can’t wait to see!!! I hope you are having a nice day with your family:)

  3. Such a fun outfit…love the purple legs and that cool shirt!! Cannot wait to see the engagement photos!

  4. sounds like a winning restaurant! i wanna go 🙂 how did adam like the alligator?

Leave a Reply

 
