You Rock.

Seriously, I should never waste time worrying about wedding related things. I should just ask you ladies first!

Thanks for all your comments re: bridesmaid hair/makeup and bouquets. SO APPRECIATED. I haven’t decided what to do, but your comments did make me realize I think I’ve just witnessed some very lovely but higher budget weddings who were able to treat their loved ones to everything. This might not be our reality. I also wanted to clarify that I in no way plan to require professional hair or makeup of my wedding party whether I’m paying for it or not—-all my bridesmaids are gorgeous and in no way need any kind of assistance, it’s more an issue of wanting everyone to feel comfortable and special on the day. They will be more than welcome to do their own hair and makeup. I just do not feel at all hair or makeup talented myself and thus will absolutely be getting my own done!

As for flowers, we are considering really ONLY needing to order bouquets (the reception decor may be very DIY, which I’m actually pretty jazzed about) + a few corsages, so while I’m willing to spend a bit more, your quotes sounded far more reasonable than the one I got on Monday. Don’t get me wrong, I think the florist I met with would be everything I’d want and more, but $95 bridesmaid bouquets are a bit hard to stomach when multiplied by 6.

Anyway, thanks for your help on this wedding planning journey. I suspect I’ll be bringing more questions to the blog in the future. I am definitely enjoying the planning process, but some things are a mystery to me!

~ by Elena Marie on April 27, 2011.

One Response to “You Rock.”

  1. Not that you mentioned centerpieces, but I just wanted to share this story with you. A friend of mine, Jeni, was planning her wedding and freaking out over what to do for centerpieces. Another friend said to her, “Do you remember the centerpieces at my wedding?” To which Jeni replied, “no…” And the other friend said, “Exactly! I didn’t have any!” The point is what brides (myself included) stress out over is often stuff that will not make-or-break the day. Have fun, enjoy the day, and don’t sweat the small stuff.

Leave a Reply

 
