Packed Bag: April 28th, 2011

Event: Work

Outfit: Green tee: JCrew Factory Store; Tan pants & flats: Gap; Suit jacket: JCPenney; Necklace: Rethreads (Gap)

After a work get together & and an excellent reunion dinner with one of my bridesmaids (Stephy, friend since the age o’ 6 months) I crashed with the parentals last night. I almost always bring easy staples to wear the next day when I’m staying in the burbs. With no BACK-UPS available in my closet, the possibilities of a too-short hemline, ripped tights, too-sheer shirt, etc, are not so much okay. We were  reminded to dress professionally this week as the district has a lot of visitors for a special event, so I figured something a bit more traditional and suit-like couldn’t hurt.

Looking forward to a night of working out, eating Chinese food, and relaxing with my guy. Thursday nights are pretty excellent. Weekend, I’m comin’ for you!

Below: Other looks with khaki that give me a safari vibe. Olive & tan are so natural together.

~ by Elena Marie on April 28, 2011.

3 Responses to “Packed Bag: April 28th, 2011”

  1. Every gal needs some good safety clothes for work, for such situations. I’ve realized that the black pencil skirt and blousey-blouse is my “gotta look professional” uniform.

  2. I know all about playing it safe for work. Sometimes, it just has to be done. I always feel so boring in my “safe” work clothes, but you don’t look boring at all. I love the headband and long necklace! I also love seeing your cute pup!

  3. I really like the combination you did with the middle picture. That dress kicks ass. And it was an awesome reunion. Definitely need to get my booty up to Milwaukee for trivia night. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
