Plaid Rose: April 30th, 2011

Event: Dinner out, hosting a night o’ games & beer

Outfit: Grey tee: Old Navy; Flower pin & bag: H&M; Leggings: Target; Skirt: Thrifted (Retique); Boots: Steve Madden

I haven’t worn this skirt in far too long. I’ve had pretty miserable luck with our neighborhood thrift store (Retique, an “upscale” Goodwill), but on my first ever trip there I did nab this skirt. It’s originally from Target, so certainly not a designer find, but it appealed to my love for plaid/anything that reminds me of Scotland. On that same trip Adam nabbed a nice blazer from Gap that he still busts out on occasion.

This felt like a good look for a more casual weekend evening. Sure, we were hosting, but we were hosting a beer + video game par-tay, not a cocktail soiree, so it felt appropriate. (Note: Am hosting a party for my birthday in a couple weeks and absolutely plan to dress up for that. Wheee! Perhaps I shall utilize my Anthro birthday discount??).

It was a good night. Finally starting to really feel like we have a group of sorts here, which is pretty excellent.

(And now it’s Sunday night and I feel like I just want another weekend. Time to actually get some work done…)

ACTION SHOT. 😉

~ by Elena Marie on May 1, 2011.

2 Responses to “Plaid Rose: April 30th, 2011”

  1. this outfit is so perfect for a beer+games night! i really like how the flower adds a bit of femininity!

  2. Love this outfit!

    Oh, and I am hoping to go to the fashion show! It might be a kind of crazy weekend, but I really want to be there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
