Arwen: Part I

My favorite puppy in the world turned TWO today. I’ll post more recent photos next, but I couldn’t help but take a look back on her first year in our lives. Adam originally got her right before he moved to Tennessee in July of 2009, so—while I did get to meet her the day he got her—I didn’t get to see her get bigger every single day. But OH she certainly did. You can see her transformation from roly-poly-mischief-maker to lean-running-machine a bit below. So grateful to be this dog’s mommy. Sure, she drives me crazy every now and then, but she truly is the kindest, sweetest, smartest puppy I know. So full o’ love (and many kisses to demonstrate it). HAPPY BIRTHDAY, ARWEN! (Most photos by Adam)

~ by Elena Marie on May 2, 2011.

11 Responses to “Arwen: Part I”

  1. Awww. Love this ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. She is so cute! While I’ve grown up around labs my whole life, I’ve never owned a chocolate lab. And they are such pretty dogs. Arwen is especially cute. ๐Ÿ™‚

    My little pug/pug mix I adopted last summer will be turning one on Thursday. The time definitely flies!

  3. Love, love, love!!!! These pictures are great! Arwen is such a beautiful girl.

  4. She is such a beauty. I am a sucker for chocolate lab. Being a dog’s mother is possibly the best job/title in the world. I still miss my late lab mix terribly. Happy birthday, Arwen – I hope you have a day of joy, belly rubs, runs, bacon and peanut butter.

  5. Ack! The cuteness!

  6. Oh. EM. GEEEEE. So cute. SO CUTE!!

  7. Adorable!!! Happy birthday Arwen!

  8. omg what a calendar puppy! happy bday arwen!

  9. What a beautiful dog! We adopted our dogs as older men, but we still love them. Seeing these photos though does make me a bit puppy crazy!

  10. My favorite photo is the one of you holding her and she is yawning. I am on cute overload!

  11. […] broken that I don’t get to celebrate it, but I can’t help but look back. She’s the cutest, even if she’s not hogging my bed […]

Leave a Reply

 
